ArchiTeam 2012
Twitter ArchiPaper
Facebook ArchiPaper
Google+ ArchiPaper
Flickr ArchiPaper
Linkedin ArchiPaper
Pinterest ArchiTravel
RSS ArchiTravel
Become A Friend
A project by Architeam
ASLA Professional and Student Awards Competition
Register: 25-02-2012 / Submit: 25-02-2012
ASLA has released its 2011 professional and student awards call for entries. Award recipients receive featured coverage in the October issue of Landscape Architecture
magazine and in many other design and construction industry and
general-interest media. Award recipients, their clients, and student
advisors will be honored at the awards presentation ceremony during the
ASLA Annual Meeting and EXPO in San Diego, October 30 – November 2,
2011. The award winning projects will be featured in a video
presentation at the ceremony and on the awards website following the

The prestige of the ASLA awards program relies on the high-caliber
juries that are convened each year to review submissions.  Members of
the professional awards jury are:

• David Yocca, FASLA, Jury Chair, Conservation Design Forum, Elmhurst, IL
• Robert Campbell, FAIA, The Boston Globe
• Mark Hough, ASLA, Duke University, Durham, NC
• Ilze Jones, FASLA, Jones & Jones Architects and Landscape Architects, Ltd, Seattle
• Elizabeth Meyer, FASLA, University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA
• Laurie Olin, FASLA, OLIN, Philadelphia
• Pamela Palmer, ASLA, ARTECHO, Venice, CA
• Christine Ten Eyck, FASLA, Ten Eyck Landscape Architects, Phoenix
• Alex Washburn, AIA, Chief Urban Designer, New York City Department of City Planning
• William H. Tishler, FASLA, representing the National Trust for
Historic Preservation, will join the jury for selection of The Landmark

Members of the student awards jury convening in June 2011 includes:

• Mario Nievera, ASLA, Jury Chair, Mario Nievera Design, Palm Beach, FL, and New York City
• Thomas Balsley, FASLA, Thomas Balsley Associates, New York City
• Gary A. Brown, FASLA, University of Wisconsin—Madison
• James Burnett, FASLA, The Office of James Burnett, Houston
• Shane Coen, ASLA, Coen+Partners, Minneapolis
• Diane Dale, FASLA, William McDonough + Partners, Charlottesville, VA
• M. Elen Deming, ASLA, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
• John King, Hon. ASLA, San Francisco Chronicle, San Francisco
• Karen Phillips, FASLA, New York City Planning Commission

The ASLA awards program features six categories: General Design; Residential Design; Analysis and Planning; Research, co-sponsored by the Council of Educators in Landscape Architecture; Communications; and The Landmark Award, co-sponsored by the National Trust for Historic Preservation. The student awards program also features the Student Community Service Award and Student Collaboration categories. 

Entry forms and payment must be received by:

• Friday, February 25, 2011, for Professional Awards
• Friday, May 6, 2011, for Student Awards

Submission binders must be received by:

• Friday, March 11, 2011, for Professional Awards
• Friday, May 20, 2011, for Student Awards

In need of inspiration? View the ASLA 2010 Professional and Student award-winning projects.

Competition website: